Steering Committee

The OASIS Emergency Interoperability Member Section is guided by a Steering Committee made up of high-level executives from government and industry:

  • Elysa Jones, Individual Member, Emergency Management Technical Committee Representative
    Steering Committee Chair
  • Tom Ferrentino, Individual Member, Emergency Adoption Committee Representative
  • Jeff Waters, U.S. Department of Defense
  • Rex Brooks, Individual Member
  • The Steering Committee includes elected members as well as TC representatives. Elected members are nominated in an open process by the Sponsors and Contributors of the OASIS Emergency Interoperability Member Section; each serves a two-year term. Additionally, one representative from each OASIS Committee affiliated with the EI Member Section holds a seat on the Steering Committee.